Inspiring Little Interiors – with Talented Mama Rebecca

inspiring little interiorsWe are firm believers and huge supporters in the abundant benefits of surrounding children with inspiring, positive spaces that encourage and . We aim to inspire creativity and Individuality here at Polished. It is so important that we as Mums focus on raising confident, independent young adults. Inspiring Little Interiors is a blog series that celebrates the Mamas out there doing exactly that.

Introducing the ever so lovely Bec! from @_madebybec_

Who are you and what do you do lovely Mama?

Hi! My name is Bec and I am a mother of one gorgeous little girl named Evie. I work part time at Aldi and in my spare time make and sell concrete decor and other items. I am in love with styling and decorating.

Rebeccas styling - www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

How many mini humans have you created and what ages are they?

I have one daughter, Evie who is 3 and a half.

What are your tips and tricks for making the space feel personal for your little girl?

When choosing products for my daughters room I choose items that she loves and that I know she is not going to grow out of anytime soon to make it worthwhile. I usually show her photos of bits and pieces to make sure she likes them and let her ‘help’ me decorate so that she feels involved in the process and the room more ‘hers’.

Rebeccas styling - www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

Your favorite styling piece in the room?

I am loving my Pretty In Pine fruit shelves! They are super cute and a great price too. Check them out at @pretty.in.pine on Instagram

What colour combinations are you loving at the moment?

I love mint, pink, lilac and gold for girls and black, white and grey for boys.

Rebeccas styling - www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

All time. On trend. Must have. Right now is…

Anything watermelon, ice cream or doughnut themed for girls and monochrome is definitely in for boys right now.
Rebeccas styling - www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

Have you found a sneaky, stylish storage trick?

I am loving my IKEA shelves.

Rebeccas styling - www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

The perfect wall décor on a budget? 

Using framed prints to match the colours and theme of the room is a cheap and easy way to decorate along with some nice shelves or a shadow box. I also love my tassel garland from Flossy Flamingos (@flossyflamingos).

Evies special space is certainly one that Inspires. Talented Mama Bec has put so much heart into the space and it has absolutely paid off! Bec also sells the sweetest concrete decor bits and pieces so be sure to check her out in Instagram @_madebybec_ and is behind the original concrete donut!

www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

One thought on “Inspiring Little Interiors – with Talented Mama Rebecca

  1. with love, Bea says:

    Hello!
    Wanted to say that I love these decorations! I think they are perfect for a girl’s room. And the colours are sweet and calming. I admire the idea that you let your daughter help out at decorating her own room. 🙂

    Wishing all the best!
    Bea

    Like

Leave a Reply

