Inspiring Little Interiors – The Mama Bare

This Inspiring Little Interiors is all about wonderful mama, Jessica Douglas-Monks. Jess is a busy working mum with a penchant for interior styling, once you see her work you will most definitely agree that she has found her inner creative while creating beautiful spaces for her two beautiful daughters Evie and Arya.

inspiring little interiors

Who are you and what do you do lovely Mama?

I am Jess Douglas-Monks and I am currently a full time working mum. I work as a dental assistant/receptionist at a busy local dental practice.

How many mini humans have you created and what ages are they?

I have two beautiful daughter’s.  Evie Delilah is four years old and Arya Ruby is three. They are fourteen months apart – no, it wasn’t planned that way!

Inspiring Little interiors Inspiring Little Interiors Inspiring Little Interiors

What are your tips and tricks for making the space feel personal for your little person/people?

 To make the space feel personal for the girls I try to combine what I feel is on trend right now with older, more personal items and I also let them have a say in it. They are always going through my phone which has thousands of screen shots of potential bedroom items and I always try to add things that they have picked out because it is their room after all!

Your current Favorite styling piece of the room (the one you put in all the flat-lays and vignettes)?

Right now I can’t go past the LaDeDah Kids unicorn and mermaid that Arya was given for her birthday. I’m in love with them and they have featured heavily in my feed of late!

What colors combinations are you loving at the moment?

I’m loving monochrome right now, which shows in the girl’s living area. Other than that I’m still in love with soft pink and gold- I just think it’s stunning

All time. On trend. Must have. Right now?

Copper and marble. Give me all the copper and marble.

Inspiring Little InteriorsInspiring Little Interiors

Have you found a sneaky storage trick?

Storage is something I’m not good at! I wish I lived near an Ikea. Unfortunately I’m presently storing a lot of stuff in their sliding wardrobes but it’s something I’m working on!

The perfect wall decor is…

the Perfect wall decor for me is any decal from Vivid Wall Decals. I love how easy they are to use and how they can transform a room. That said, I would give my left arm to put up some Mrs Mighetto wall paper in the girl’s room!

Jess Is looking to create beautiful spaces for others down the track, Keep your eye on her! To check out some more of this Lovely Mama’s wonderful work follow her on Instagram @themama_bare

www.polishedpurposefulpretty.com

logo

Leave a Reply

