MUST HAVE MOMENT – DUDES N DOLLS

Dudes and Dolls is one of our absolute favorite up and coming kids fashion labels, well known for its comfortable and stylish leggings and harems! If you haven’t yet spotted this gorgeous label doing the rounds on some of the most famous Instagram babies then you are in for a treat! we were lucky enough to have a chat with the Owner and Founder of Dudes N Dolls, Stacie.

dudes n dolls

 Hi Stacie! We are totally smitten with Dudes N Dolls, tell us about the story behind the brand?

After I had my little boy Cameron, I fell in love with dressing him in nice clothing. He was (and still is!) the apple of my eye and I loved him looking cute in clothing but I just found the standard boys fashion available (jeans, chinos etc) to be very rigid and uncomfortable. Nine times out of ten these clothes were just far too big for such a small baby so I began searching for alternative options and came across a few legging companies via Etsy but they were all abroad, mainly the US, so sometimes by the time I received the items Cameron had pretty much outgrown them, babies grow quick! So whilst I was on maternity leave with a 4 month old, I decided to look into fabric designs, which ultimately led me to set up Dudes N Dolls.

DUDES N DOLLS 2

Your clothes are super comfy, was this an intentional design element? I have a 2-year-old son and know how busy he can be, I love that he can be completely comfy and still dressed to impress in your gear!

 Yes, comfort was definitely a prime focus, obviously I wanted them to look good as well but the main attraction towards leggings was how snug they fit and how soft and versatile they are. A baby in jeans just doesn’t look comfy to me, probably why Cameron has only ever had one pair of jeans and he only wore them for 20 minutes!

DUDES N DOLLS 3

What sort of success have you experienced so far since launching Dudes N Dolls?

I have been completely blown away by the support through Instagram. Not just customers but also other small shop owners, we all support each other and want each other to do well. There is no competitiveness at all which is rare these days. It really is so lovely. I have also been able to donate to charity auctions for various causes like The Tiny Lives charity, which I am so happy to be able to be involved in. It makes everything that little bit more worth it when you are able to give something back.

DUDN DOLLS

What is in store for the rest of 2015?

 I am currently working on revamping my website which I’m really excited about, and also the new designs for AW15! Dudes N Dolls is also expanding our range from kids clothing to some kids interior products as well this year so keep an eye out!

DUDES N DOLLS 4FullSizeRender-18_large

Stacie has offered our readers a 10% off discount for two days only! To make the most of this one off sale head over to her store HERE and enter POLISHEDKIDS at checkout!

SBOUT DUDES N DOLS

kids

signiture

Leave a Reply

