Fig And Honey

Must have moment – FIG AND HONEY

title

Fig and Honey is a very new player on the block in terms of kids fashion, however they are very quickly establishing themselves an overwhelming following with their gorgeous unique, unisex styles!

Founder and owner of UK brand Fig and Honey, Ummu, Launched the label in the later stages of her pregnancy! go girl – talk about determined, I am pretty sure I rolled around on the couch eating MNM’s feeling sorry for myself but hey.

We were lucky enough to have a chat with Ummu about her business:
“Fig & Honey started during my maternity leave after I got introduced to the handmade world on Instagram. I come from a finance background and worked in real estate investment prior to starting Fig & Honey.”
“Our brand is based on creating things that are fun and playful yet still have a modern touch to them. I feel that kids should enjoy and like what they wear. I design all our exclusive patterns and work with illustrators to bring my ideas to life. I make all our small goods myself. Our leggings on the other hand are stitched in Oman by our family tailor. There is no one thing in particular that I draw inspiration from. My inspiration comes from everything around me really, kids, colours, art pieces, places we have been to. I am now working on our AW15 and SS16 designs which I can’t wait to share with you all. I would also like to say I’m super grateful to everyone who chooses to support us small brands. We work incredibly hard and are only able to do what we do because of the support we get.”

If the aim was to produce clothing that was both modern and stylish to impress Mums and Dads as well as playful and fun so kiddies would love wearing them to then Ummu certainly nailed the brief! I want EVERYTHING but my all time fav are the ‘le chat’ leggins – to cute!

Fig and Honey sell mostly leggins and headbands at this stage as well as an adorable line of necklaces. Sizes start at newborn and go up to 2-3

if you would like to get your little polishedkid something from fig and honey, enter POLISHEDKIDS at checkout to score yourself a 10% off discount exclusively for our readers!

enjoy this gallery of pics.

owl5

image1

Dragonfly1

dragonfly leggins paired with a Nor-folk 2 tee and beanie

cat leggies

le chat leggins with black mocc’s

broken_web_2

broken_web_1

fig-and-honey

Click here To Use Your 10% Off

kids

logo

Leave a Reply

